Invisible actors create worlds of sound in everything you watch – from Jaws to The Wire.

Guests: Carl Gottlieb, screenwriter and author of “The Jaws Log”; Dann Fink, loop group director and co-owner of Loopers Unlimited; Stuart Stanley, Sound Supervisor; loop group members Eboni Booth, Dennis Carnegie, Axel Avin, Jr., Shannon Burkett, Daphne Gaines, and Rashad Edwards; and Will Ralston, supervising sound editor for The Wire, The Deuce, and Treme.

Special Thanks to: John Mabry,  Kelly Coonan, Kareem Maddox, and Max Gibson.

Music: Bobby Lord and Dara Hirsch.



Subscribe to the show feed here

You can also subscribe to the show newsletter

We chatted with director @Lilfilm of @FloridaProject and @TangerineFilm about his philosophy on background sound.